My Journey…My Life!

I Was Broken

Every morning as I awaken to the breaching of the early morning dawn, from time to time I’m reminded of how lost, how bewildered, and how broken I was on my journey through this life alone. Those times as I glance backwards, it brings a regret, a reflection, a pang of guilt, and sometimes even a tear, from remembering, that point where I can never return, or would not ever want to. I’ve made many mistakes, and at times I am reminiscent of the truth that I wouldn’t change one little incident, since these numerous faults have brought me to the place where I occupy today; in the Presence of God. I would not alter one tiny occurrence, even if, I could inherit all of God’s creation, as a result. Thank you Lord Jesus for your luminosity from darkness, and putting the pieces of my life back together again. For all of this I am eternally grateful to you!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 941,521 hits
